Home Education ECSD Office of Community Involvement Announces 2023 Teacher of the Year...

ECSD Office of Community Involvement Announces 2023 Teacher of the Year Nominees

teachers and teaching

The Office of Community Involvement for the Escambia County (FL) School District is proud to announce the Teachers of the Year selected to represent their respective schools. Nominated teachers will compete for selection as the school district’s overall Teacher of the Year for 2023.

Achieve Academy Aarin Phillips Nedd
Alternative Education William Broome
Jim Allen Elementary Amanda Robar
Jim C. Bailey Middle Jessika Brown
Bellview Elementary Christina Burson
Bellview Middle Dominick Limle
Beulah Academy of Science Jessica Lewis
Beulah Elementary Kris Lapata
Beulah Middle School Cindy Speed
Blue Angels Elementary Eunice Angeles
Bratt Elementary Mary Rackard
Brentwood Elementary Gail Hanson
Brown-Barge Middle Angela Nass
Hellen Caro Elementary Tammy Robertson
N. B. Cook Elementary Mary de Boer
Cordova Park Elementary Courtney Lurton
Ensley Elementary Iris Jones
Escambia High Susan Chambers
Escambia Westgate Melissa Caldwell
Exceptional Student Education Elizabeth Leonard
Ferry Pass Elementary Diondria Bridges
Ferry Pass Middle Brittany Wobecky
Global Learning Academy Amanda Westbrooks
Reinhardt Holm Elementary Lisa Jones
Hope Horizon Vivian Gillard
Kingsfield Elementary School Jessica Phelps
Lincoln Park Elementary Laura Hobbs
R. C. Lipscomb Elementary Dustin Brenton
Longleaf Elementary Laury Heath
L. D. McArthur Elementary Lindsey Jeremiah
Molino Park Elementary Jessica Varner
Montclair Elementary School Ashley Roache
Myrtle Grove Elementary Rich Gonzalez
Navy Point Elementary Dovennie Day
Northview High Jeffrey D. Simpkins
Oakcrest Elementary Philip Jones
Pensacola High Karen Bruening
Pine Forest High Jamiliya McBride
Pine Meadow Elementary Christina (Tina) Schlauder
Pleasant Grove Elementary Amy Urban
Ransom Middle Angela Avery
Scenic Heights Elementary Janette Calder
O. J. Semmes Elementary Rickie Merritt
Sherwood Elementary Alicia Smith
George Stone Technical College Edward Sizemore (Deceased)
A. K. Suter Elementary Alison Link
Success Academy Carolyn Dejacimo Pillar
J. M. Tate High Karl King
Ernest Ward Middle Katie Roley
Warrington Elementary Alicia Abbuhl
Warrington Middle Caleb Lovely
Booker T. Washington High Barbie Spears
C. A. Weis Elementary Brianna Cooks
West Florida High Laura Rainey
West Pensacola Elementary Audra Livingston
J. H. Workman Middle School Helene Carrington

Details regarding this Year’s Teacher of the Year awards ceremony will be released in the coming weeks. For questions, please contact Wanda Kotick, Coordinator of Community Involvement at (850)469-5675.