Home Business 2023 Local Pulse Community Voices Chosen

2023 Local Pulse Community Voices Chosen


Let us introduce you to the first round of Local Pulse’s Community Voices of Pensacola.

These 36 people are Pensacola dwellers that we have asked to speak up.


They are making a difference in our city by sharing best practices, experiences, their perspective on impactful subjects, and contributing expertise that leads to movement forward for a stronger community.

We value and respect their contributions in part because of how they differ in perspective.

One is new to the Southern gentility of the south; others have lived here for years.

Some hold the most powerful positions in the land, and some are in the first job of their chosen career.

Some have weathered hardship, set that to the side, and have become comfortably reacquainted with their voice so they can help others.

One has maintained sobriety for four years; a few are men and women of the cloth.

They are married, they are single; some are parents and others are not.

Some have platforms to speak from, the rest have good news to share so we wanted to make sure they had a platform also.

We also value what they have in common.

They are ambassadors of partnership while also leading boldly and courageously.

They are quick to lend a hand to their neighbor. They have a high regard for others.

They have good news to share.

And their voices are making a difference in our community one speech, one podcast, and one conversation at a time.

Stay tuned as we share the written posts of these Local Pulse Community Voices:

Nicole Webb Bodie                       Samantha Breedlove

Ashlee Mosely Brown                   Ginny Cranor

Michael Clarke                            Makenna Curtis

Stephen Davis                            Patrick Elebash

Katie Garrett                              Rachael Gillette

Steven Gray                               Taylor Hammac

Pam Hatt                                    Heather Hice

Karen Jolly                                  Erin Kirk

Sheri Hamilton                            Lela Hartsaw

Ashton Hayward                          Charles Houston

Kevin Lacz                                  Andrew Martin

Grace Resendez McCaffery           Danielle Mullet

Phil Nickinson                              Shannon Nickinson

Nathan Pooley                             D.C. Reeves

Jeff Rogers                                  Janet Sallis

Chip Simmons                             Kerri Smayda

Carrie Stevenson                         Kelly Strategier

Todd Thomson                            Tonya Zimmern